Home » Uncategorized » 2015

2015

Jaadu hai ye naya naya playing on my iPad. Abir fast asleep on my lap, the fan whirring away, a sultry afternoon in Auckland today finds me here, typing away so that I keep my promise to myself of being a regular at my blog. It’s the last day of the first month of the new year. So much has happened and is currently happening yet I found some time only today.
Abir was born on 8 June 2014. Abir. The music in our lives. The wind beneath our wings. The fragrance that just grows and grows. Seeping slowly into our souls. I am obviously speaking on behalf of Satyu too. Since his arrival life hasn’t been the same. And this is an understatement.
I have so much to say in such less a time and thoughts all over the place. I have drafted posts, deleted them, saved some however not published any. Although this post may seem incomplete will still go ahead as it’s never too late to begin.
Here’s the song I was listening to

Leave a comment